India Won The Series On Zimbabwe

Published : Jun 22, 2016 09:02 am

Zimbabwe lose the series after the near edge thriller of the chase. After the collapse of the main batting lineup of the Indian team. Kedar Jadhav the man of match hit a wonderful 58 from 42 balls on the tough pitch. After the collapse of the opening batting Ambati Rayudu and Kedar Jadhav held a 4th wicket partnership of 49 runs when Rayudu was caught in the long on comfortably. In the last 3 overs Axar Patel and Jadhav scored of 43 runs which were highly important for the Indian team. Tripano the Zimbabwe bowler took 3 important wickets of Mandeep, Dhoni and Jadhav. 

The fast bowlers of the Indian team as usual did well taking 4/77 leaving Bumrah without a wicket, while the spinners took a wicket each. The batting lineup of Zimbabwe was pretty strong at times but the fall of wickets at crucial times made them highly vulnerable. Sibanda and Masakadza scored 40 runs of the 2nd wicket. The last over in which 21 runs were needed was bowled by the fast bowler Sran after giving 12 runs of the first 2 balls he conceded only 5 runs in the next 3 balls leaving 4 runs to win from 1 ball. Chigunbura who was on strike hit the outside off low full toss directly to the fielder in the cover to hand over the series to the outsiders.
Man of the Match - Kedar Jadhav
Man of the series - Barinder Sran

- By Abhinav Surapaneni